The Annual Drinks Reception was held this year at The Sociey of Chemical Industry. President Julie Lovegrove thanked the Society's supporters for their work and support over the course of the year, as well as awarding the 80th anniversary award and the Rising Star award. 

Four new Honorary Fellows of the Society were announced in recognition of their lengthy service to the field of nutrition science.

Many congratulations to:

Professor Susan Fairweather-Tait

Professor John Edward Blundell

Professor Jeyakumar Henry

Professor Wim H.M. Saris