Primary tabs

During the webinar, Dr Javier Gonzalez will cover the the role of nutrient timing in optimal exercise output. The metabolic effects of nutrition before, during and after exercise will be discussed, with implications for improving the efficacy of exercise to improve performance and/or metabolic health. Questions that will be explored include: How does breakfast affect fuel use during exercise? Should we ensure we eat breakfast to perform optimally during exercise? Should we eat breakfast before or after exercise to get the most health benefit from exercise training?

Please note that as this is a pre-recorded webinar you will not be able to ask questions. 

Once you have registered for the webinar, you will receive a confirmation email with the registration link to the webinar embedded. 

You will be able to select one of the following times (BST) to attend the webinar, with each webinar lasting 60 minutes:

13:00, Wednesday 26 June 

19:00, Tuesday 9 July

13:00, Sunday 28 July

18:00, Tuesday 13 August

11:00, Saturday 31 August

07:00, Tuesday 10 September 

12:00, Thursday 26 September 

20:00, Tuesday 15 October 

11:00, Tuesday 29 October 

22:00, Tuesday 12 November 

12:00, Wednesday 27 November 

13:00, Wednesday 4 December 

Attendees of NSTA webinars said: 

"Great material, always evidence-research based" 

"A fantastic balance of research and discussion"

"I was surprised just how easy the platform was to use, even on a mobile phone!"

 

Share