Primary tabs

During the webinar, Professor Chris Seal will discuss the different forms and types of carbohydrate in foods, ranging from different types of starches, dietary fibre, small oligosaccharides and free sugars.  Does it matter which types of carbohydrate we consume and which should we avoid?  How can we improve diet, especially fibre intake, by changing the types of carbohydrate we consume (e.g. switching from refined grain foods to whole-grain foods)?

Participation Timings 

Due to the wide success of the original webinar broadcast, there is an opportunity to register to participate in a simulated live version of the webinar. Please note that by registering for one of the simulated live webinars (pre-recorded), you will not be able to ask questions during the webinar. The times available for you to register are:

Wednesday 13 February, 07:00-08:00 
Friday 15 February, 11:00-12:00
Tuesday 19 February, 13:00-14:00
Tuesday 26 February, 12:00-13:00
Tuesday 5 March, 12:00-13:00 
Tuesday 19 March, 07:00-08:00
Wednesday 10 April, 19:30-20:30
Friday 26 April, 13:00-14:00
Saturday 27 April, 13:00-14:00
Sunday 28 April, 15:00-16:00
Monday 29 April, 13:00-14:00
Tuesday 30 April, 13:00-14:00
Sunday 5 May, 15:00-16:00 

All start times are displayed as GMT. 

Who should participate? 

Clinicians (dietitians, health care professionals, nurses), physicians and general practitioners, academic researchers and teachers, postgraduate students, food policy stakeholders, members of the food industry and commercial sectors.  

Questions?

If you have any queries or for further information, please contact the Society's Professional Development Manager.

Share