Irish Section 2019 elections

Published online: 23 October 2019

Irish Section Elections 2019

Congratulations to the new Irish Section, confirmed during the Irish Section's AGM meeting which took place this year at the 13th European Nutrition Conference, FENS2019.


Professor Mairead Kiely, UCC


Dr Anne Nugent, QUB


Dr Mary McCann

Section Committee

Membership secretary

Dr Alice Lucey

Student representative

Laura Kirwan

Student representative

Orlagh Feehan

Ordinary Representatives

Professor Clare Corish

Dr Kirsty Pourshahidi

Dr Suzanne Doyle

Dr Sharleen O'Reilly

With thanks to all outgoing Section members for all their work over the past few years:

Prof Lorraine Brennan, UCD Institute of Food and Health, 

Dr Pamela Magee, NICHE, Ulster University

Dr Michelle McKinley, School of Medicine, Dentistry and Biomedical Sciences, QUB, 

Aoife McNamara, UCD Institute of Food and Health,